The Villains Collection

Originally Published in 3 Volumes

Candy Lane (Hansel and Grethel)
Sliver of a Soul (Rumpelstiltskin)

Queen of All (Snow White)
Enemy Inside (King Thrush Beard)

Hag (Rapunzel)
Giant’s Way (Jack and the Beanstalk)

Once Upon a Time…

We all know the time-honored fairy tales of Rapunzel, Rumpelstiltskin, Snow White, Hansel and Grethel, Jack and the Beanstalk, and King Thrush Beard.

Or do we?

Not everyone gets a happily-ever-after. What about the villains? Why were they so mean? And how did they turn out this way?

Author Shea Berkley always wondered about the other side of the story. Were Hansel and Grethel really such good children, merely starving when they happened upon the old witch’s candy-covered cottage in the forest? Was Rapunzel really such a victim? And why was it okay for Jack to steal from the Giant without remorse or consequences? Perhaps Rumpelstiltskin was simply trying to collect on a bargain freely made by the hapless peasant girl determined to be queen. And the wicked queen stepmother to Snow White was not always evil incarnate. What about the spoiled princess King Thrush Beard tries to tame?

Pull up a chair and join us for six tales told from the other point of view. The point of view of the Evil Witches and the Horrid Monsters. You might never feel the same way about these six classic fairy tales again.

Buy the Book